ReasonTV: “Are We Rome?” #tgdn #tcot @reason @SteveForbesCEO


I just watched the full video of “Are We Rome?” from ReasonTV and decided that I wanted to give you a clip of something that was said by Steve Forbes.

I have two personal definitions for those people that demonstrate talent: Brilliant & Smart.

A brilliant person comes to their talent naturally and they have a tendency to make complex ideas & tasks appear as easy as walking through a room.  Via my natural jealousy mechanism, these people tend to piss me off but still, I listen to their wisdom.  One would be stupid to ignore them!

A smart person comes to their talent via hard work and determination; eventually having the same tendency to make complex ideas & tasks appear as easy as walking through a room.  These people tend to inspire me because I feel they have something that brilliant people sometimes lack: a depth of experience gained via the School of Hard Knocks; a school which makes any Ivy League school look like Romper Room.

Steve Forbes is a SMART person.

Listen to this clip as Steve paints a clear picture of where we are and where he believes we’re going.  I happen to share his belief that we are the most resilient of all societies currently inhabiting the Earth.  Below that is the full video of the panel (about 45 mins) that I encourage you to watch.  I also encourage you to “like” both vids on YouTube and please-please-please leave comments below; I sincerely want to know what your thinking and possibly engage in constructive discussion!  B$

The clip of Steve Forbes…

…and the full panel discussion:

One thought on “ReasonTV: “Are We Rome?” #tgdn #tcot @reason @SteveForbesCEO

Leave a Reply If You Dare!

